Doozer-ism

There are two types of people in the world: Doozers and Fraggles. Those of you that remember the eighties Henson show ‘Fraggle Rock’ will know exactly what I am talking about. Those of us that can’t stop making stuff ,and those that don’t.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not anti Fraggle,  in fact I spent my early teen with a slight crush on the Fraggle ‘Red’, but at heart I have always been a doozer.

I have been left alone this weekend, as Becs has headed off to see her folks down south. I have invited a fellow doozer (you know who you are) round for the weekend and together we are going to build an 8ft folding plywood rowing boat.

I am very excited about this mini project. I was given strict instructions by Becs  that I was not to start on another ‘make’ project before I had finished the pallet shed…but I am disobeying….and letting free my inner doozer for a weekend of power tools and epoxy resin.

The design we are working to is basically a Handyandy folding boat. I have bought the plywood panels, the epoxy resin and the pvc fabric. I will take lots of photos as the project unfolds, so watch this space.

I know that technically this isn’t about smallholding but …heyho…welcome to my blog, where I do and say what I like. 😉

3 responses to “Doozer-ism

Leave a Reply

