Totally sick of winter

This time of year I begin to get cabin fever. It feels like it’s been months and months since we’ve been able to spend a productive day outside enjoying our selves. It was -14 the other night, we have had snow on the ground for weeks now. No digging either. Roll on spring.

I have made an effort to use our freezer stocks through January, and the berries were great, I think we could use even more of those next year. We have pretty much used up all the leeks, so again I think we should plant a bigger batch. Last night I made an apple pie from our stored apples, which is a result really, a fe rot, but generally they have kept well .

I’m off outside in a minute to top up everyones food and water, thankfully we are now just down to breeding stock. I’ll up load some more wintery pictures.

20120214-210119.jpg

20120214-210137.jpg

Leave a Reply

