Knitting from the sheep

My mum and I have been learning to spin over the last six months. We are both doing pretty well. I am also learning to knit. My mum has the edge when it comes to knitting on account of her 50 years experience. The pictures below show an Oreo coat I have spun and knitted out of Soay wool. The other picture is my Mum in the jumper she spun and knitted, the White wool is from a fleece she found on the side of the road, and the light brown wool is from Auntie Sandra’s sheep.

20111104-175845.jpg

20111104-175933.jpg

20111104-175953.jpg

Leave a Reply

