Wildlife

Despite having been sucking the joy out of my own life for the past couple of days with my laziness I managed to get myself out for a run tonight. And I’m glad because I saw something that warmed the cockles of my overworked heart – the unmistakable sight of a barn owl. I LOVE them and it’s the first one i’ve seen anywhere close to the plot. It really cheered me up so I thought I’d write down all the more unusual wildlife we have seen while living here just to remind myself:
Barn Owl
Little Owl
Kingfisher
Grey Herons
Pheasant
Grass snake
Hares
Vole
Buzzard
Kestrel
Red Kite
Green Woodpecker

As well as the more common birds and mammals. I’ll still be looking…

2 responses to “Wildlife

Leave a Reply

