I’ve Been A Wild Potato for Many a Year

This is my humungus sweet potato harvest. It will see us through all the cold nights this winter can throw at us.

20111011-095014.jpg

2 responses to “I’ve Been A Wild Potato for Many a Year

  • Birgit Lewis

    What a fabulous harvest! I like the skinny one on the bottom left!I tried to sprout some plants by sticking a sweet potato in a glass of water but no success. How did you manage to get plants? Did you buy some?

  • RJ

    Yes, that perhaps wasn’t worth harvesting! I got a plant from the garden centre in Countesthorpe. Just saw them and thought I’d try it. It’s been in the polytunnel in a feed bag. I think it might to better in the ground though with more room (and probably more water) so I might try that next year. Not eaten any yet, they might be horrible!

Leave a Reply

